Record Store Day Sale! 10% Off All Sleeves and LP Mailers!
Free Shipping

Kiefer - When There's Love Around - Signed Album

$29.99 USD

When There's Love Around": Kiefer's Emotional Journey in Two Acts

Labels: Stones Throw Records
Format: Vinyl
Country: US
Released Year: 2021
Genre: Hip Hop,Jazz


A1 Introduction 0:51
A2 I Remember This Picture 3:34
A3 Lift Somebody Up 4:43
A4 Earthly Things 5:04
B1 Crybaby 4:47
B2 Curly 4:38
B3 A Wish For You 1:49
B4 Loving Hands 2:07
B4 Areti’s Love 3:52
C1 With You Where You Are 2:05
C2 When There’s Love Around 5:04
D1 I Love My Friends 4:13
D2 Thinking Of You 4:11

"When There's Love Around" is an intriguing musical tapestry that unfolds in two distinct segments. Kiefer, the maestro behind it, describes the initial part as a portrayal of feelings of vulnerability, stress, and the weight of seemingly minor worries. He emphasizes, "The initial phase embodies those moments where we feel overwhelmed by matters that, in the grand scheme of the universe, might seem trivial."

This sentiment is beautifully captured in one of the standout tracks, "I Remember This Picture." This song draws from the warmth of nostalgia as it reminisces about thumbing through old family photos. The album artwork itself gives a nod to this theme, showcasing a touching Polaroid painting by Mikey Yates, featuring Kiefer alongside his sister during their younger years.

However, as the album progresses, a tonal shift occurs. The latter half dives into introspection and spirituality, punctuated by the profound sorrow Kiefer felt with the passing of his cherished grandmother. Even though themes of mourning and loss pervade this segment, Kiefer's innate optimism shines through. The album, in its entirety, underscores the resilience of the human spirit and how, even in moments of profound grief, there's a glimmer of hope and positivity. Kiefer's self-professed optimistic nature ensures that the overarching message remains uplifting.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review